| Date: 06-10-24  Time: 00:46 am
collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

Womans in your city for night - Authentic Damsels by TechnoManiac98
[September 30, 2024, 10:52:51 am]

Search Beautiful Womans in your town for night - Verified Maidens by saqibkhan
[September 23, 2024, 07:17:12 am]

Find Pretty Womans from your city for night by TheRock
[August 30, 2024, 06:15:49 am]

New Ownership of Argonath RPG by Jcstodds
[August 14, 2024, 21:48:55 pm]

Re: ARPD Promotions & Awards by Tom Adams
[August 16, 2023, 11:28:58 am]

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 395
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Search

Author Topic: Ray Carter's Tips  (Read 2184 times)

RayCarter

Ray Carter's Tips
« on: November 28, 2010, 21:07:29 pm »
I've been a cop in almost every RP server i've been in and learned various tactics through experience only.
Hopefully, you can adapt these in your own duties which will help you be more efficent in your police work.

(1) Empty your Clips!
If you've got a clear shot, take it and keep firing.
I've often taken down suspects or vehicles at long range through continuous firing as a suspect drives/runs away.

(2) Window Shot
If a suspect is running for a vehicle and plans to escape in it, you may have no choice but to shoot him even if he is unarmed.
Him taking the vehicle gives him distance between him and you and a chance to escape. Once he opens the door, keep aim at the driver's seat until he closes the door. a single shot or shots through the window will take him out before he hits the gas.

(3) Keep with the Suspect!
If you're the lead in a pursuit, stay with the suspect!
If an officer crashes during a pursuit, don't stop to pick him up, take his place as the lead.
If you're LAST in the pursuit, stop and pick him up because someone else already has the lead.

(4) Be aware of your surroundings